#### BEFORE THE NEW MEXICO PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION

IN THE MATTER OF A COMMISSION		
INVESTIGATION INTO EXPANDING THE	)	
DEPLOYMENT OF BROADBAND IN NEW	)	Case No. 15-00048-UT
MEXICO	)	
	1	

## ORDER APPOINTING STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

THIS MATTER comes before the New Mexico Public Regulation Commission (the "Commission") in accordance with the Non-Adjudicatory Notice of Inquiry ("NOI"), issued on even date herewith in this case.

Being duly informed,

## THE COMMISSION FINDS AND CONCLUDES:

- 1. As set forth in the NOI, this proceeding was initiated by the Commission to determine the best possible measures, including legislation and Commission rulemakings, that should be taken to facilitate and fund the expanded deployment of broadband throughout New Mexico. The NOI directs that a Task Force, whose members are to be selected by a Steering Committee, submit to the Commission a report setting forth their findings and recommendations regarding, among other matters, the geographic areas where Broadband service should be made available or improved, along with possible ways to pay for that availability or improvement.
- 2. The NOI further provides that the members of the Steering Committee would be appointed by the Commission in a separate order. This Order makes those appointments.

3. The following are the members of the Steering Committee and the industry segment they represent:

<u>Name</u>	Company	Industry Segment
Johnny Montoya	CenturyLink, Inc.	Telecommunications service provider that has at any time served more than 375,000 access lines
Sharon Webber	Windstream Communications	Mid-size carrier
Charles M. Ferrell	New Mexico Exchange Carrier Group	Incumbent rural telecommunications carrier
Godfrey Enjady	Mescalero Apache Telecom, Inc.	Native American-owned telecommunications carrier;
Joyce Masamitsu	Verizon Wireless	Wireless carrier
Tim Shaffery	Smith Bagley, Inc.	ETC wireless company
Michael S. Castillo	Northwind, Inc.	Commercial developer

## IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

- A. The individuals identified above are appointed to the Steering Committee.
- B. By March 23, 2015, each Steering Committee member shall email their telephone numbers and email addresses to the Commission's Chief of Staff at SVincent.martinez@state.nm.us.
- C. On April 2, 2015, the Commission shall email the letters of interest for the Task Force to the Steering Committee members.

- D. The Steering Committee shall have their first organizational meeting by March 27, 2015, and shall meet again by April 3, 2015 to review the letters of interest for the Task Force and appoint members of the Task Force.
  - E. This Order is effective immediately.
- F. Copies of this Order shall be e-mailed to all persons listed on the attached Certificate of Service whose e-mail addresses are known, or by regular mail if their e-mail addresses are not known.

ISSUED under the Seal of the Commission at Santa Fe, New Mexico, this 18<sup>th</sup> day of March , 2015.

## **NEW MEXICO PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION**

	M		4_	
	e, = = -		Mohi	
			Parison in	
2		ر ناد ال <u>داد .</u> د د د د د د	W.S.	
	4			

.

LYNDA M. LOVEJOY, VICE CHAIR

VALERIE ESPINOZA, COMMISSIONER

PATRICK H. LYONS, COMMISSIONER

SANDY JONES, COMMISSIONER

#### **BEFORE THE NEW MEXICO PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION**

IN THE MATTER OF A COMMISSION		
INVESTIGATION INTO EXPANDING THE	)	
DEPLOYMENT OF BROADBAND IN NEW	)	Case No. 15-00048-UT
MEXICO	)	
	1	

# **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I HEREBY CERTIFY that a true and correct copy of the Order Appointing Steering Committee Members issued March 18, 2015, was emailed to the following:

Johnny Montoya Johnny.Montoya@centurylink.com;

Sharon Webber Sharon.webber@windstream.com;

Charles Ferrell charlieferrell@tularosa.net;

Godfrey Enjady genjady@matinetworks.net;

Joyce Masamitsu Joyce.Masamitsu@verizonwireless.com;
Michael Bagley Michael.Bagley1@VerizonWireless.com;

Tim Shaffery tshaffery@cellularoneaz.com;

Michael Castillo mcastillo@gcrms.com;

Cholla Khoury Ckhoury@nmag.gov

George Clarke-DolT George.clarke@state.nm.us;

Mike Ripperger-PRC Mike.ripperger@state.nm.us;

Michael Smith-PRC Michael C. Smith@state.nm.us;

DATED this 18th day of March, 2015.

**NEW MEXICO PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION** 

Cecilia Rios, Law Clerk